Home > Politics, Rants > Time for a Palin-Bash

Time for a Palin-Bash

Sarah Palin has done it again. Every time the woman gets in front of a microphone and vocalizes her thoughts, I scratch my head. Aren’t crazy soccer moms supposed to be at home indoctrinating children, nor in public office or the spotlight?

Before we begin with our Palin-Bash, I’d like you to skim the following article, found here. Now, a few lines should have specific notice:

“If any vegans came over for dinner, I could whip them up a salad, then explain my philosophy on being a carnivore: If God had not intended for us to eat animals, how come He made them out of meat?”

Seriously Palin? First off, you have aspirations for public office. Alienating a large portion of America (1 in 200 teens as of 2004, who are now the voting young adults that owned the last election) doesn’t seem to be the smartest move to me. Secondly, your argument leaves a fairly large hole: Humans. Humans are made of the same muscle tissue that animals are, and are reported to have a texture similar to pork. I’d like to see Mrs. Palin partake in a nice feast of human, as long as she’s making that argument.

“I always remind people from outside our state that there’s plenty of room for all Alaska’s animals — right next to the mashed potatoes.”

Honestly, your small minded humor isn’t original. The first time I heard this joke was on a billboard photo shown to me by my grandfather, in the mid nineties. If you’re going to be a blithering idiot, wouldn’t you at least have the idea to be an original blithering idiot?

The cliché portrait of a vegetarian meal predominately includes a huge bowl of salad flanked only by a glass of water and carrot wedges.

This is only too true. The average American sees Vegetarians as eating lettuce, carrots, and maybe some other uncooked garden veggies. The reality is something entirely different. Dating a vegetarian, and having one for a sister has opened my eyes to the multitude of incredibly tasty and nutritious vegetarian meals and dishes. Vegetarianism is not only a healthy, but also an incredibly diverse dietary choice. Mrs. Palin’s ignorance of the true face of this diet choice seems to be just another example of her general ignorance. I mean hell, she describes herself as a carnivore. The next person to see her eat anything that isn’t meat needs to call her out on her intolerance and ignorance.

Remind me again why we pay attention to this idiotic woman?

Categories: Politics, Rants
  1. JDH
    November 18, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Last week I drove by a giant tractor-trailer with a bunch of tiny tiny cages on it. I realized those cages are probably for animals that we use for meat. I got disgusted. Now I don’t want to eat meat. Sigh.

    • ironspork
      November 18, 2009 at 2:58 pm

      But would you be ok eating meat that you hunted? Many people have a problem with systemic killing of animals for food, but no problem going out hunting and eating, as it emulates nature more.

      • JDH
        November 18, 2009 at 5:14 pm

        Probably would be okay with that, or if I knew the meat was raised in a humane way. But fast food meat (my favorite kind)is not. As for hunting, I guess I could try, but when and where?

  2. JDH
    November 18, 2009 at 10:19 am

    P.S. Why bother Palin-bashing? Idiots never change. Best to ignore them.

    • ironspork
      November 18, 2009 at 2:58 pm

      Because it’s fun?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

